No soup for you!

So this is how it went.

Back in 2011, I got a recipe book from my work buddies for my birthday  (Comfort Food by Rick Rodgers). How can I precisely remember the year? Well, I cannot –   I just write the date I got a book on its 1st page.

Back to the book. I really like Rick’s Devil’s Food Cake recipe and that was my plan. To bake a cake. But whilst I was in the store (getting everything but the flour and cocoa powder), I saw cans of Campbell’s tomato soup. The plan changed, go figure. Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup it was. Did I also bake the cake? Nah. Maybe tomorrow.

What goes in the soup.

What goes in the grilled cheese.

How to make ’em.

In time: it was very comforting indeed and I’ve just realized the pictures have a 70’s vibe to it.

Leave a Reply

